The Buck Hill Ski Racing Development Team offers programs for kids ages 6 to 18 who want to improve their skiing by gaining experience in basic racing techniques and course skills. We consider our youth program a “stepping stone” to the Buck Hill Ski Racing Club, as well as providing a home for high school racers who would like additional practice time or for racers who want a less competitive racing experience

Winter Team Parent Child Informational Meeting: Ski School Sunday, October 15, 5:00 p.m.

Register Today!

Programs

Fall Camp

Buck Hill has a new artificial snow surface that allows our team to get a huge jump on the winter training season.Fall session includes ten 2-hour practices on Thursday nights from 6-8pm and Saturdays from 2-4pm. This program is a great opportunity for skiers to get a head start on their favorite winter sport. Practices begin September 28th.

Winter Program

Saturday or Sunday Program fees cover 1 dryland training, 8 practice sessions and 5 races including the Invitational on March 10th.
Saturday Practice: 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Lunch Break 12:00pm -1:00 p.m.
Sunday Practice:1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday Night Gate Training package provides 12 additional practices focusing solely on gate training. Tuesday nights from 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Thursday Night Skills Camp provides 12 additional practices focusing on performance based skill groups that are essential to good skiing and racing. Thursday nights from 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Team Requirements

  • Must be 6 years old but not over 18 unless still in high school
  • Must be strong intermediate skier
  • Must be able to ride all chair lifts unassisted
  • Racers holding USSA competitor cards cannot race in this league
  • Age classes are determined by age as of Sept. 1, 2017. Classification does not change, even if the racer has a birthday during the season.

Fall Camp Pricing

(Requires Fall Season Pass)
10-sessions •  Thursday and Saturday  $295

Winter Team Pricing

(Requires Winter Season Pass) Until October 31st After November 1st
Saturday or Sunday Team • 14 Sessions $595 $690
Gate Training Tuesdays • 12 Sessions $195 $220
Skills Camp Thursdays • 12 Sessions $195 $220

Full Package • BEST VALUE!

$1195
Includes Fall Camp, Winter Team Practices and Competitions, Tuesday Gate Training & Skills Camp Thursdays. (Requires Fall & Winter Season Passes)

Fall Training Schedule

Fall session includes ten 2-hour practices beginning September 28th

Thursdays, 6-8pm Saturdays 2-4pm
September 28th Septmeber 30
October 5 October 7
October 12 October 14
October 26 October 28
November 2 November 4

Saturday Team Winter Schedule

Saturday, Nov. 11 Dryland Training – Buck Hill 10am-12pm
Saturday, Dec. 2 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Dec. 9 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Dec. 16 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Jan. 6 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Jan. 13 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Jan. 20 Race – Wild Mountain 8:30am
Saturday, Jan. 27 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Feb. 3 Race – Afton Alps 8:30am
Saturday, Feb. 10 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Feb. 17 Practice – Buck Hill 10am-3pm
Saturday, Feb. 24 Race – Buck Hill 8:30am
Saturday, Mar. 3 CHAMPIONSHIPS – Welch Village 8:30am
Saturday, Mar. 10 Buck Hill Invitational 8:30am
 

Sunday Team Winter Schedule

Saturday, Nov. 11 Dryland Training – Buck Hill 10am-12pm
Sunday, Dec. 3 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Dec. 10 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Dec. 17 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Jan. 7 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Jan. 14 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Jan. 21 Race – Powder Ridge 8:30am
Sunday, Jan. 28 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Feb. 4 Race – Afton Alps 8:30am
Sunday, Feb. 11 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Feb. 18 Practice – Buck Hill 1pm-4pm
Sunday, Feb. 25 Race – Buck Hill 8:30am
Sunday, Mar. 4 CHAMPIONSHIPS – Trollhaugen 8:30am
Saturday, Mar. 10 Buck Hill Invitational 8:30am

Tuesday Night Gate Training • 5:00 p.m.- 7:00 p.m.

Optional training sessions: December 5, 12, 19, January 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 February 6, 13, 20, 27

Thursday Night Skills Camp • 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.

Optional training sessions: December 7, 14, 21, January 4, 11, 18, 25, February 1, 8, 15, 22, Mar 1